Bonde, Jens-Peter (1948 - )

Jens-Peter Bonde (Photo:

President of the Independence and Democracy Group (IND/DEM), together with British MEP Nigel Farage (UKIP). He also chairs the inter-group SOS-Democracy in the EU Parliament.

Formerly president of the Group for a Europe of Democracies and Diversities, EDD (1999 - 2004), Co-President of the Democracy Forum in the Convention on the Future of Europe during 2001-2003.

Veteran MEP since 1979. Spokesperson for the Danish JuneMovement and number one candidate for the JuneMovement at the June 2004 European Parliamentary election.


Links and